The Mech Valley Debacle, Part II

Home | Release Schedule | New Releases | Novels and Collections | Serial Novels | Short Fiction & Other Writings | Realms | Videos | Podcast | Free Downloads | Merch | FAQ | About the Author


  • "The Mech Valley Debacle" was originally conceived as the fourth in a series of eleven short stories that were to be serialized then collected as The Legends of Nod, Book I: The Sword of Libran. However, when it ran novel length, the story itself was serialized in two parts.


  • As this was the third Nod story to come in at book length, it was also the last to be released in the original numbering convention. After the serialization of "The Mech Valley Debacle," the existing Nod stories will be re-issued as four proper books, and all of the future planned stories will be released as a series of novels, rather than a series of short stories.

Publication History

  • The Legends of Nod #5 "The Mech Valley Debacle, Part II" was published on July 18, 2016 in Kindle e-book and paperback formats. The paperback was made available exclusively through via The Kindle e-book was taken out of print on October 17, 2018.
  • This installment was re-released in an expanded edition on February 3, 2020, as The Legends of Nod: The Mech Valley Debacle #2 "N'obotto Revealed."
  • Both parts of the serial novel were collected into a hardback volume and published as The Legends of Nod, Book IV: The Mech Valley Debacle on September 15, 2020.

First Edition (2016)

For the Kindle!
1st Edition - E-Book

For the book shelf
1st Edition - Paperback

Second Edition (2020)

PDF E-Book
2nd Edition - PDF E-Book

Pocket paperback
2nd Edition - Pocket Paperback

All content 2016-2020 by Clark Ink, LLC